LaSalle County Emergency Telephone System Board


etsb image

Contact Information: Curtis A. Yasm – Director
707 Etna Road, Ottawa, IL 61350     Office Phone: (815) 434-8384      E-mail: [email protected]
DO NOT call the contact number above to requesting POLICE, FIRE or EMS. This is an Administrative Office Only. If you have an EMERGENCY “DIAL 9-1-1”

The La Salle County Emergency Telephone System Board was established January 13, 2005 in pursuant to the La Salle County Enhanced 9-1-1 Emergency Telephone System Surcharge Ordinance #05-07.

The La Salle County Emergency Telephone System Board (La Salle County ETSB); consists of 11 members appointed by the Chairperson of the County Board with the approval of the County Board; serving members represent Police, Fire and Emergency Medical Services from the county.

The La Salle County ETSB is responsible but not limited to; planning and implementing an Enhanced 9-1-1 Emergency Telephone System for all residents in rural La Salle County. Coordinating and supervising the implementation, upgrading, maintenance, repair and operation of the system. Receiving monies from the surcharge for deposit into the Emergency Telephone System Fund, authorizing all disbursements from the Fund; purchasing and leasing necessary equipment for the operation of the Enhanced 9-1-1 system.

Board Members:
Sheriff Thomas Templeton, Chairman
Brian Fisher- Vice-Chairman
Jerry Hicks – Treasurer
Heidi Weiss
Connie Brooks
Jay Le Seure
Tom Metzke
Rodney Reese
Joe Freitag
Ron Wilson
Curt Yasm – 911 DirectorMeetingMinutes Archive

Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Schedule 2016
All meetings are scheduled for 6 pm unless otherwise noted on the Third Thursday of the Month.
January 21, 2016
February 18, 2016
March 17, 2016
April 121 2016
May 19, 2016
June 16, 2016
July 21, 2016
August 18, 2016
September 15, 2016
October 20, 2016
November 17, 2016
December 15, 2016

Public Safety Links: