Environmental Health

The Environmental Health Division of the LaSalle County Health Department is comprised of a staff of Licensed Environmental Health Practitioners, an Environmental Health Educator, a Communicable Disease Nurse, an Emergency Response Coordinator, and a Program Assistant. These individuals provide environmental services in multiple programs. These programs include Food Sanitation, Private Sewage Disposal, Water Well Program, Nuisance Control, Tanning and Body Art Facility Inspections, Smoke-Free Illinois, Emergency Preparedness, Communicable Disease, and Vector Control. Each Licensed Environmental Health Practitioner covers a specific area of the county. The Environmental Health Educator provides educational information in all Environmental Health Programs. To learn more about the Environmental Health Programs at LaSalle County Health Department, click on your area of interest above.